Skip To Content

Search
You are here:  Campus Groups > Campus Groups > Chemistry Club > Public Page

You must be logged in to join this group.

Join For:

  • Networking Opportunities
  • Volunteering Opportunities
  • Homework Help
  • Meet New People!
  • Affiliated with the American Chemical Society
    • Become a member of ACS!

  • ACS is the world's largest scientific society and membership is not limited to those in Chemistry Club!

Carroll University Chemistry Club

 

 Chemistry Club meets every

Wednesday at 6pm

First meeting:

Wednesday, September 2 at 6pm in HA 160       

 
 
  
 
 
        BRING YOUR CALENDARS/PLANNERS TO ALL MEETINGS. WE WILL BE DISCUSSING FUTURE DATES.
 
We are involved in many different activities including demonstrations for younger children, volunteering, and activities on campus, like Homecoming.  Want more information on this club? Just email us or stop by one of our meetings!
 

Utilize the helpful resources below to assist with studying or homework!

CHEM CLUB MEETINGS:

After every weekly meeting, we will use the remaining time to help with homework or group studying.

Chem Club meeting time will be every Thursday at 4:30pm!!

KHAN ACADEMY:

Useful videos to help with exam review, or mastering course material.

General Chemistry (CHE109/110 or CHE101/102) https://www.khanacademy.org/science/chemistry

Organic Chemistry (CHE203/204) https://www.khanacademy.org/science/organic-chemistry

CHEMDRAW:

A helpful plugin for lab reports or posters. ChemDraw is available on all campus computers!

All Programs>Carroll Academic Software>Comp. & Physical Sciences>Chemistry>ChemDraw

https://www.cambridgesoft.com/support/DesktopSupport/Documentation/ChemDrawPlugin/

Advisor
   Dr. Tanya Katzman (tkatzman@carrollu.edu)
 
President
  Katherine Reim (kreim@carrollu.edu)
 Vice President
  Ingrid Hay (ihay@carrollu.edu)
Secretary 
  Cady English (caenglis@carrollu.edu)
Treasurer
  Malorie Fritz (mlfritz@carrollu.edu)
 Safety and Demo Chairs
  Emily Goodger (egoodger@carrollu.edu)
  Taylor Miller (tamiller@carrollu.edu)
 Volunteer/Event Chair
  Caralyn Hirschman (chirschm@carrollu.edu)
 Web Master
  Charmy Patel (cpatel@carrollu.edu)

Follow us for receiving chemistry fun memes, jokes, quotes, and much more exciting stuff. Don't like to wait till meetings for getting updates, NO WORRIES! We give updates on Facebook and Instagram throughout the week.

 

Follow us:

Facebook: Carroll University Chemistry Club

Instagram: cu_chem_club

 
Click each picture to See full size image.
 
                  
    
 
From left to right:
Picture 1 is the window that was painted at the MDR for Homecoming 2011
Picture 2 is of us making Liquid Nitrogen Ice Cream for a club social
Picture 3 is us volunteering with the Girl Scouts
Picture 4 is an example of how demos go

Volunteering Activities!

                     

 

Many entertaining and unique volunteering opportunities!

Loading...